Whatsapp New Feature Allows you to Delete Sent Messages

According to WABetaInfo, a fan site that tests new WhatsApp new feature early, the mobile messaging platform has moved closer towards introducing a ‘Recall’ feature. Recall is also known as Unsend and Revoke messages.

With this feature you can “Recall” all types of messages the texts, Videos, Images, GIFs, documents and even status replies also, this five minute window gives you this opportunity, Independent report on Tuesday.

This new feature unable with new update of the whatspp which is version “2.17.30+” of the app. The current version of WhatsApp messager app  is 2.17.190 .

The recent update of this FAcebook owned messaging app is for iPhone and iPad is “2.17.30+”.

WABetaInfo recently tweeted about this recall feature of Whatsapp:

Again the question is- Whether this feature will be exclusively to Apple devices for now or will also be extended to Android phones and tablets. The time line for this roll-out is also not clear yet.

In one of the earlier tweet of the WABetaInfo mentioned that the ‘revoke feature’ was seen on a beta version of the application and could ‘unsend messages within 5 minutes’.

As noted by the site, Recall is a “hidden feature” that’s disabled by default, and it will be enabled remotely as soon as WhatsApp’s developers think it’s bug-free and ready to go out.

Now the whatsapp also trying to update the feature of the, considering bringing back the old Contacts list that vanished with the arrival of Status, but only for iPhone users.

You may also like...

14 Responses

  1. Robin Maron says:

    This is really attention-grabbing, You’re an overly professional blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and stay up for in the hunt for more of your wonderful post. Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

    0

  1. July 10, 2017

    […] Also Read- Whatsapp New Feature Allows you to Delete Sent Messages […]

    0

  2. July 20, 2017

    […] someone else and after sending this you realize it this is the wrong person you send it. This recall feature will help you in this situation, it will give you 30 seconds for recalling your sent […]

    0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *